New book: In the Shadow of the Dragon

The finale of The Curse of the Unnamed series

By Bruce Blake

The curse is broken. Only vengeance remains.

After the catastrophic release of the Unnamed, Llyris and her companions are the last beacon of hope in a world ravaged by chaos and retribution. This is no mere battle for justice; it is the harbinger of genocide, a sinister force threatening to bring about the extinction of humankind.

Alongside the remnants of her steadfast allies, Llyris must embark on a final quest seeking an ancient power that may hold the key to mankind’s salvation. Their journey is humanity’s final stand, the sole path to averting the complete annihilation of their kind.

They seek the God in the mountain. 

They seek the dragon.

Now available! Get it at your preferred book e-tailer. Link:  

Bruce Blake

Bruce Blake 2023

lives on Vancouver Island in British Columbia, Canada. When pressing issues like shovelling snow and building igloos don’t take up his spare time, Bruce can be found taking the dog sled to the nearest coffee shop to work on his short stories and novels.

Actually, Victoria, B.C. is only a couple hours north of Seattle, Wash., where more rain is seen than snow. Since snow isn’t really a pressing issue, Bruce spends more time trying to remember to leave the “u” out of words like “colour” and “neighbour” than he does shovelling (and watch out for those pesky double l’s). The father of two amazing children, Bruce was once the trophy husband of a burlesque diva…not so much anymore.

He is the author of the Khirro’s Journey trilogy, the Icarus Fell urban fantasy series (On Unfaithful Wings, All Who Wander are Lost, and Secrets of the Hanged Man), the Small Gods series, and the latest, The Curse of the Unnamed series.

Bruce has many more projects simmering on the back burner, so stay tuned to his website.

Leave a Reply