New book launches: Fifteen Times a Killer

By Alan McDermott

The master of the action thriller turns his pen to the police procedural mystery with his latest tension-packed novel, Fifteen Times a Killer.

This multi-layered mystery brings to life the contrasting luxury and menace of Southern California with a unique mix of compelling characters.

Be warned: It’s not for the faint-hearted, but when you open the first page, you won’t be able to put it down.

Fifteen Times a Killer

When journalist Jess Duffey gets the first chapters of a bad serial-killer novel, she dismisses it as a prank, a ploy for publicity.

Until she follows the writer’s directions to the grave and stumbles head-first into an FBI investigation of a grisly cold case.

The manuscript is not fiction. It’s true crime.

The anonymous chapters keep coming, leading Jess and the police to more horrifying discoveries of brutal murders committed years earlier.

The killer wants Jess to publish his account, word for word, and doing so is the only way Jess and FBI Agent Corrina Stone can find the killer before he completes his evil mission: to kill Fifteen Times.

Fifteen Times a Killer is the latest blockbuster from million-copy bestseller Alan McDermott.

“A gripping, dark and haunting voyage into the mind of a murderer. Not for the faint hearted.” Alex Shaw, bestselling author of the Jake Tate thriller series.

Fifteen Times a Killer will be live on e-tailers on Monday, February 8th. It’s available now for pre-order at:

Reserve your copy now!

Alan McDermott, action-thrillers

About the author

Alan McDermott lives in the south of England,  and is married with beautiful twin daughters. He recently gave up his job of creating critical applications for the NHS to write action thrillers full time.

His debut novel, Gray Justice, was very well received and earned him bestseller status. The next two books in the series — Gray Resurrection and Gray Redemption — were enough to attract the attention of a major publisher, and he has since added Gray RetributionGray Vengeance and Gray Salvation to the list.

Alan’s seventh title, Trojan, is a spinoff featuring MI5 agent Andrew Harvey. It was shortlisted for the ITW Best E-Book Original Novel award 2018.

Alan’s next project was the Eva Driscoll series. Driscoll is a CIA assassin forced to go rogue to investigate her brother’s murder.  The first book in the series is Run and Hide, followed by Seek and Destroy, and Fight to Survive.

His latest book was the mystery-thriller Motive. His newest, the police procedural Fifteen Times a Killer, publishes on February 8.

Alan can be found:

Website and blog  |  Facebook    |   Twitter

Leave a Reply